The ILEAS Mission

We strive to meet the needs of law enforcement throughout the state of Illinois in matters of mutual aid, emergency response, and the combining of resources for public safety.


(217) 328-3800 | 1701 E. Main Street Urbana, IL 61802

Featured News

STIC Intelligence Fellowship Program for Local Law Enforcement

The Statewide Terrorism & Intelligence Center (STIC) is implementing a Law Enforcement Fellowship Program at the STIC.  It is a two week (10-day) assignment at the STIC for a qualifying local officer or deputy.  The Fellowship will take place at STIC in Springfield. they travel, per diem and lodging will be provided.  This is a great opportunity for your agency to train an officer, investigator, etc. on intelligence gathering, distribution and management.  For more details, please click here for the Fellowship announcement.  for questions, please contact the STIC at


Overtime/Backfill Documentation for Special Teams

The required documentation for agencies seeking overtime/backfill reimbursement for Special Teams participation has changed.  All special teams agencies are now required to submit different documentation in order to qualify for reimbursement.   All special teams agencies should refer to this letter for instructions on how to proceed.  These instructions are also placed behind your ILEAS password where you enter your remibursement requests. 

Successful ILEAS Annual Conference

ILEAS just completed its 14th Annual Conference at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield.  Conference evaluations are still being reviewed but the initial response has been very positive. 


This year was special because Governor Bruce Rauner spoke at the banquet Monday evening to a packed house.  He took time out of his busy day to stop by to encourage our members to keep the faith.  He also expressed his "complete support" for law enforcement in Illinois and for ILEAS in particular.  He promised to do everything in his power to ensure that ILEAS has sufficient funding to do its job. 

Prior to addressing the banquet, he spoke with with Director Page, the ILEAS Executive Officers and ILEAS Foundation President Mark Beckwith where he also expressed his support.  

Afterwards, he spoke for a bit to a packed room at the banquet to the Conference attendees.  He gave a great speech recognizing law enforcement in general and ILEAS specifically.  He received mutliple standing ovations and applause.  


Both before and afterwards he walked by many tables shaking hands and taking photos with many gathered there.

Thank you, Governor Bruce Rauner! 


ILEAS Governing Board Re-Elects Officers

The current ILEAS Executive Officers were re-elected at the Governing Board meeting on the March 14th meeting during the Conference in Springfield.  Congratulations!

Position Name Agency
President Sheriff David Snyders Stephenson County Sheriff's Office
Vice-President Sheriff Tom Schneider Macon County Sheriff's Office
Secretary Chief Steve Neubaer Tinley Park Police Department 
Treasurer Sheriff Derek Hagen Iroquois County Sheriff's Office
Sergeant-at-Arms Sheriff Keith Brown Saline County Sheriff's Office







McHenry County Chief's of Police Association selects 2016 "Officers of the Year."


On Tuesday, February 21st, 2017, the McHenry County Chiefs of Police Association selected the 2016 "Officer of the Year" from six nominated police officers. The six nominees were: Officer Andrew Dykstra (Algonquin Police Department); Sergeant Andrew Spielman (Harvard Police Department); Sergeant Anthony Penna and Deputy Michael Urgo (McHenry County Sheriff’s Office); Sergeant Lee Redlin (Wonder Lake Police Department); and Officer William Lintner (Woodstock Police Department).

Governing Board Election Results

The voting process for the ILEAS Governing Board ended on Friday, February 24th.   We would like to congratulate the winners and welcome the three new members to the Board.  We would also like to say a grateful “Thank You” to those three members who are no longer on the Board – Crawford CO Sheriff William Rutan, East Peoria Chief Dustin Sutton and Vandalia Chief Jeff Ray.  The staff and the rest of the Board truly appreciates the time, guidance and effort that they have dedicated in the last two years. 

A few numbers:

  • 150 agencies cast 300 votes for the 16 Regional Co-Chair seats on the Governing Board
  • 46 chiefs and sheriffs were nominated
  • 15 of them were declined and 1 was removed as he had resigned prior to voting. 
  • 30 ran for 16 positions

The entire Board was re-elected with three exceptions. The new Govering Board is now:

Subscribe to Front page feed
2017 ILEAS Conference

Give us your feedback: Evaluation

Conference Details

New Mutual Aid Agreement Signatures