New ILEAS Governing Board Elected!

The 2019 Elections of the ILEAS Governing Board are complete.  There were four newly elected Regional Co-Chairs and one newly appointed member to the Board.  For a PDF of the results, please click here.  The new Board will be officially seated at the ILEAS Annual Conference on March 26th at 0800 in the 12-floor Capitol View Room at the Crowne Plaza at 2200 S. Dirksen Parkway in Springfield.  The Board roster is now: 

Region 2

Stephenson Co Sheriff Dave Snyders

Freeport PD Chief Todd Barkalow


Region 3

Kendall Co Sheriff Dwight Baird

Fox Valley Park District PD Chief David Summer


Region 4

DuPage Co Sheriff James Mendrick

Des Plaines PD Chief Bill Kushner   


Region 6

Fulton Co Sheriff Jeff Standard

Springfield PD Chief Ken Winslow


Region 7

Mahomet PD Chief Mike Metzler

Tazewell Co Sheriff Jeff Lower 


Region 8

Highland PD Chief Chris Conrad 

Montgomery Co Sheriff Rick Robbins


Region 9

Salem PD Chief Sean Reynolds

Richland Co Sheriff Andrew Hires


Region 11

Metropolis PD Chief Harold Masse

Jackson Co Sheriff Robert Burns


Illinois State Police

Colonel Mark Peyton


Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police

Deer Creek PD Chief Brad Potts 


Illinois Sheriffs’ Association

Ogle Co Sheriff Brian VanVickle


Chicago Police Department

Chief Fred Waller

Dep. Chief Eric Carter